Blank Wall.jpg

Staff and

Board Members


Bayley Schluter - Executive Director

Bayley Schluter is the Executive Director of the Meeker County Museum at the G.A.R Hall. She came to this Museum with a B.A. in History and minor in Film History/Criticism from Minnesota State University - Moorhead. She has previously worked for the Kandiyohi County Museum as a collections specialist and the McLeod County Museum as the director of the McLeod County Historic Partnership. She currently oversees all of the organization's programs, events, capital campaigns and marketing strategies. She is also tasked with site management, public relations and media outreach.  


Email Bayley


Sandy Johnson - Research Librarian

Sandy Johnson is the part-time Research Librarian for the Meeker County Museum at the G.A.R Hall. Sandy is available to answer questions regarding Museum or Civil War Roundtable membership. Her main duties include management of the Research Library and the museum's vast collection of artifacts, archives and photographs. 

Email Sandy

Board of Directors

Bob Bohrer - President

Sid Wilson - Vice President

Bruce Nelson - Secretary

Ken Zachman - Treasurer

Tom Westrum

Auggie Anderson 

Barb Penk

Sam Feistner

Jeff Niedenthal

Theresa Nelson

Jessica Bondhus